September 2 FOR 1 SPECIAL. Simply pay for any 1 MN Multi-State Conceal-Carry Permit Class during the month of September and you will be registered for the class and also emailed a receipt that is valid to bring a guest or receive either a Utah or Florida upgrade free of charge. You may register for any class date as long as you purchase in September. Guest registration is not required.
- This event has passed.
3:00pm Instructor Training Class
February 6 @ 3:00 pm - 8:00 pm$750.00
The Instructor Training Class covers all of the topics and techniques needed to teach students about basic handgun fundamentals and safety principles. The course includes a review of the Personal Protection Act which is required to legally carry a firearm in Minnesota.
Students who successfully complete the Instructor Training Class can become certified firearms instructors for Minnesota Firearms Training and earn extra money by teaching classes.
- Handgun safety
- Proper shooting fundamentals
- Home defense
- Requirements to legally carry a firearm
- Live fire training
Class Length: 4-6 hours
If you have any additional questions regarding the Instructor Training Class, please call Mike Briggs at 612-644-8864.