October Two for One $99 Promotion: Purchase any Minnesota Multi-State Permit to Carry Class during the month of October and you may either: Bring a guest for free (register your guest at time of class) OR receive a free Utah or Florida Multi-State Permit upgrade! Purchase this before the end of the month for any class on any future date.
- This event has passed.
Instructor Training Class
July 15 at 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm$750.00
The Minnesota Firearms Instructor Training Class covers all of the topics and techniques needed to teach students about basic handgun fundamentals and safety principles. The course includes a review of the Personal Protection Act which is required to legally carry a firearm in Minnesota.
Students who successfully complete the Instructor Training Class can become certified firearms instructors for Minnesota Firearms Training and earn extra money by teaching classes.
- Handgun safety
- Proper shooting fundamentals
- Home defense
- Requirements to legally carry a firearm
- Live fire training
Class Length: 4-6 hours
If you have any additional questions regarding the Instructor Training Class, please call Mike Briggs at 612-644-8864.